The Tiptoe Awards Show

After I had been writing here for a while I found myself nominated for a couple awards by my readers. I felt a little silly about that, and I ended up pretty much just ignoring them. Over the past month I have again found myself nominated for a couple awards. This time around I have come to respect and value my readers a great deal and will not make the same mistake again so here goes…

I would like to thank Working Through The Madness for the Versatile Blogger Award and Angel Fractured for the One Lovely Blogger Award. I truly appreciate that they not only taking the time to read my nonsense, but actually mentioned me in a list of blogs they think are worth reading.

        

The rules of receiving both awards are:

1. Add the award to your blog

2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.

3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.

4. List the rules.

5. Give the award to 15 or more bloggers.

 

One, Two, and Four are covered so on to the part I dread. Seven things about me… hmm…

1)      Sugar is my kryptonite

2)      I love the ocean. The movement, the smell, the view, all of it.

3)      Mayonnaise makes me want to vomit

4)      I am blessed with a fantastic family

5)      Summer heat zaps me. Give me sunny and 65 forever.

6)      Speaking of Sunny; I am the most solar powered person I know. I hate gray and dark

7)      I don’t think I have ever discarded a book I have ever owned. I love books.

That wasn’t as hard as I thought but the next rule is simply impossible because I simply don’t read 15 blogs on a regular basis. I could not fulfill the requirement for one award let alone both. I am going to have to keep it pretty simple here and nominate three bloggers for each award.

The Versatile Blogger Winners Are:

My Depression Chronicles

The writer is very open about her struggles with past trauma, depression, and anxiety all while balancing being a wife, mother, and working professional.

How do You Eat an Elephant

A relative newcomer to the blogging scene I have enjoyed her writing very much, and even reblogged one of her posts here.

Musings of an Over Analytical Mind

This writer is often hit or miss, but I find her writing is from the heart and inspiring. I particularly like this recent post.

The One Lovely Blog Winners Are:

Ten Years In

I am have not heard from this blogger in a couple weeks, but I hope she is still with us. Marriage, love, sex, and mental health all in one place. What more do you need?

The Sexpeditions of Lady J

In a word inspiring. A very thoughtful and insightful writer and reader. There is plenty of sexy rumpus (her words) in this blog, but it is much much more than that. It is journey of healing and discovery that is truly remarkable.

The Depressed Scientist.

I have been meaning to add this blog to my blogroll for sometime. He is notably the only male writer in my list of awards. It is my opinion that there are too few of us, and I relate well to much of his writing.

9 thoughts on “The Tiptoe Awards Show

  1. We have two more things in common–summer heat zaps me, too. I’m currently dying. The heat index here today is 107 degrees. And sugar…oh how I love thee, let me count the ways. Well, three. The ocean. Water in general. Large bodies of water…Mayo on the other hand? I dip my fries in it. Love it. I can almost hear you gagging from here…

    Thanks for the shout out…

  2. Yeah . . . I hate the part about telling people. I always feel like I’m being a bother. *shrug*

    I hate summer heat, too. Especially here in the South. I stay indoors as much as possible.

  3. Thanks for the mention on your blog. Your blog is the first one that I followed because I can relate to your mental health/family/work issues AND I loved your old theme with the waves crashing in the ocean. I still miss it but I got over it!

    It’s fun to hear the things about you. I also love books but when I’m done I give them away like candy. I too got other awards but didn’t do anything but I will post the award on my site and tell you about me (when I get more time, you know how that goes!) –Daylily

    of sugar

Leave a Reply

